SECO Energy Board of Trustees Elects 2018 Officers

SECO Energy Board of Trustees Elects 2018 Officers

SECO Energy’s Board of Trustees elected its 2018 officers during the regularly scheduled Trustees’ Meeting on Monday, April 23. The Board voted District 9 Trustee Jerry Hatfield as President; District 4 Trustee Richard Dennison as Vice President; and District 8 Trustee Bill James as Secretary-Treasurer.


SECO Energy Board of Trustees Elects 2018 Officers


As a not-for-profit electric cooperative, SECO Energy is operated for and owned by the members it serves. SECO members elect their fellow members to SECO’s nine-member Board of Trustees. Collectively, the Board represents the SECO membership, meeting monthly to monitor the financial status of the cooperative while providing fiduciary oversight and participating in policy decisions that serve the best interests of the members at large.


Board Elected Officers 2018


Newly elected President Hatfield is a long-time Lake County resident, and became a SECO member in 1971. Hatfield has represented District 9 members on SECO’s Board of Trustees since first being elected in 2000. Mr. Hatfield was re-elected as District 9 Trustee in February 2018, and most recently served as Vice President.


District 4 Trustee Dennison elected as Vice President has been a member since 1999, and was first elected to the Board of Trustees in 2015 when a former Trustee stepped down. Dennison was re-elected as District 4 Trustee in February 2017.


A SECO member since 2002, Secretary-Treasurer James resides in Leesburg, and was first elected as the District 8 Trustee serving on SECO Energy’s Board in 2010. James was re-elected District 8 Trustee in February this year.


Hatfield stated, “I would like to thank my fellow Board members on my election as President. Serving SECO members as a Board of Trustee is a distinct honor, and I appreciate the trust my fellow members have placed in me and my peers to govern our Cooperative. I eagerly assume the duties of President and look forward to continuing my Board service.”


Visit our Board of Trustees page for photos and brief bios of the Trustees along with an interactive District map. “Like” SECO’s Facebook page and “follow” @SECOEnergy on Twitter for news releases and cooperative updates.

Leave a Reply