SECO Energy Trustees Maintain Director Gold Credentials

SECO Energy Trustees Maintain Director Gold Credentials

SECO Energy congratulates five members of its Board of Trustees who have completed the necessary coursework to maintain their Director Gold Credentials from the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA). The five Trustees are: Board President and District 9 Trustee Jerry Hatfield; Board Secretary/Treasurer and District 8 Trustee William James; District 2 Trustee Dillard Boyatt; District 5 Trustee Ray Vick; and District 6 Trustee Earl Muffett.


To earn Director Gold, Trustees must first complete the Credentialed Cooperative Director (CCD) and the Board Leadership Certificate (BLC). The Director Gold Credential Program (DGC) offers Trustees and Directors the opportunity to enhance their education to better support their cooperatives. Trustees Hatfield, James, Boyatt, Vick and Muffett earned their Director Gold Credentials and continued to attend courses through the NRECA to maintain their Director Gold status.


SECO Energy’s service area is geographically divided into nine Districts. Members in each District elect one member from the District to represent the District on SECO’s Board of Trustees and the membership at large. Trustees are elected to oversee the governance of the cooperative.


CEO Jim Duncan stated, “Congratulations, gentlemen, on continuing your Trustee education through the NRECA. Our Board of Trustees is an active, engaged group who has assisted SECO during times of high member satisfaction and improved reliability. Thank you, gentlemen, for your commitment to SECO members and your communities through your Board service.”


Visit our Board of Trustees page to view a short bio of SECO Energy’s Trustees and a District Map. “Like” SECO’s Facebook page and “follow” @SECOEnergy on Twitter for news releases and cooperative updates.

Leave a Reply